Chalet Eagle’s Nest – Mountain cabin to rent above Evolène (Herens Valley-Valais)

Mountain cabin to rent above Evolène (Herens Valley-Valais-Switzerland)

True luxury is silence and solitude

Your holidays in an authentic alpine chalet built in 1911. Homecoming and healing facing one of the best views of the Alps. The chalet was recently renovated in the traditional style. It strikes the perfect balance between modern amenities and simplicity. A snug Alpine hideaway to get away from it all!

Volovron : a unique belvedere on the upper Hérens Valley

The Eagle’s nest Mountain cabin (1800m/5’800 ft) is situated above Evolène, on a sunny terrace with a superb view of the mountain panorama of the upper Val d’Hérens : Dent d’Hérens 4’171m, Dent Blanche 4’347m, Mont Collon, pigne d’Arolla, Dents de Veisivi, etc… A road accessible to vehicles affords easy access to the vicinity of the chalet which however is completely secluded.

Back to nature, slow life and “digital detox”

Comfort and authenticity , silence and exceptional views.

The chalet features:
– « Peyo » : beautiful traditional living room with authentic Evolène-stone stove , 6 seater table , sofa and armchair
– 2 small bedrooms with 4 sleeps : 2 beds 90*200 et 1 bed 160*200
– 1 separate kitchen with a table, oven and small refrigerator
– toilet and shower
– terrace with view on the valley

Light is produced with solar energy. Due to the altitude and isolation, access is only guaranteed from April to November

An alpine chalet above the hamlet of Evolène, one of the most beautiful village of Switzerland(Herens Valley,Valais)

Evolène: the perfect destination for hikers and mountain lovers. The Val d’Hérens remains one of the most unspoiled valleys in the Alps: nowhere in the valley will you see the huge condominium buildings or the mountain-sides defaced by overdeveloped ski-pistes that have become so common elsewhere. The Hérens Valley is still essentially agricultural, and the villages remain small, traditional, and strikingly picturesque. They are nestled among some of the highest mountains in the Alps, including the Dent Blanche, the Pigne d’Arolla and the Matterhorn, making the valley a perfect spot for both active and contemplative vacationers.

Chalet Eagle’s Nest – Mountain cabin to rent above Evolène (Herens Valley-Valais)

You may also be interested in the following accommodation

Holiday apartement to rent in Evolène val dHerens - Chalet Bellevue

Chalet Eagle’s Nest – Mountain cabin to rent above Evolène (Herens Valley-Valais)
4.7 (94.4%) 25 votes

Chalet Nid d’Aigle Mazot Mayen à louer en Valais (Evolène,Val d’Hérens)

Mazot Mayen à louer en Valais (Evolène,Val d'Hérens, Suisse)

Le vrai luxe, c’est le silence et la solitude

Vos vacances dans un mayen authentique datant de 1911. Retour aux sources et ressourcement face à l’un des plus beaux panoramas des Alpes. Le Chalet été rénové récemment tout en gardant son cachet de vieux mazot. Un juste équilibre entre modernité et simplicité. Un véritable nid douillet pour un vrai repos au mayen.

Volovron : un belvédère unique sur le Haut val d’Hérens

Les mayens de Volovron se situent au-dessus d’Evolène, sur une terrasse ensoleillée ouvrant une vue grandiose sur tous les sommets du haut Val d’Hérens : Dent d’Hérens 4’171m, Dent Blanche 4’347m, Mont Collon, pigne d’Arolla, Dents de Veisivi, etc… Une route carossable permet un accès aisé jusqu’à 200m du chalet. Toutefois, celui-ci est parfaitement isolé. Il se trouve à 1’800 mètres d’altitude et est orienté plein sud.

Mayen à louer en Valais : retour à la nature, vie au ralenti et “digital detox”

Confort et authenticité, calme et vue exceptionnelle.

Le chalet est équipé de la manière suivante :
– « Peyo » magnifique séjour à l’ancienne parfaitement restauré avec pierre ollaire d’Evolène, table 6 places, divan et fauteuil
– 2 chambres à coucher : 2 lits 90*200 et 1 lit 160*200 (couettes 140*210)
– cuisine avec frigo et cusinière au gaz et au bois
– WC et douche
– terrasse avec vue sur la vallée
La lumière est produite avec l’énergie solaire.

Vu l’altitude et l’isolement du chalet, l’accès n’est garanti que d’avril à octobre.

Un mayen surplombant le village d’Evolène, l’un des plus beau villages de Suisse (val d’Hérens,Valais)

Evolène : la destination rêvée pour tous les amateurs de randonnées et amoureux de la montagne. Loin des usines à ski, le val d’Hérens est certainement l’une des plus belles vallées des Alpes. Il offre des paysages de toute beauté dans un cadre sauvage pour des vacances sportives ou reposantes. Imaginez vous plongé au coeur environnement de haute montagne. Rien d’autre que d’innombrables glaciers suspendus et sommets majestueux à perte de vue. La Région d’Evolène su conserver son âme avec un patois encore bien vivant et patrimoine bâti parfaitement conservé.

Chalet Nid d’Aigle Mazot Mayen à louer en Valais (Evolène,Val d’Hérens)

Ce logement peut également vous intéresser

Appartement de vacances à louer à Evolène - Location saisonnière val d'Hérens

Chalet Nid d’Aigle Mazot Mayen à louer en Valais (Evolène,Val d’Hérens)
4.7 (94.62%) 26 votes